FULL ALBUM: Distruction Boyz – Gqom Is The Future

Distruction Boyz – Gqom Is The Future AlbumGqom (a Zulu word meaning “hit” or “drum”), born in the townships of Durban  is a subgenre of house recognisable by its reductionist techniques, dark strings, syncopated breakbeats and repeating vocal samples.

Distruction Boyz—have been two of the genre’s boldest pioneers (remember Babes Wodumo’s “Wololo”?), but through Gqom Is the Future they evolve it even further. Coined sgubhu by KwaZulu- Natal’s beatmakers, Distruction Boyz’ take showcases a softer, more melodic side to gqom.


1: My Guitar (feat. Prince Bulo) DOWNLOAD
2: Omunye (feat. Benny Maverick and Dladla Mshunqisi) DOWNLOAD
3: The Conductor DOWNLOAD
4: 2 O’clock DOWNLOAD
5: Shut Up and Groove DOWNLOAD
6: Madness (feat. Tipcee) DOWNLOAD
8: Heavy Hitter (feat. Rude Boyz) DOWNLOAD
9: Ingrid DOWNLOAD
10: Thawula DOWNLOAD
11: Uyibambe (feat. DJ Tira & Rude Boyz) DOWNLOAD
12: Midnight (feat. Rude Boyz) DOWNLOAD
13: Last Kick DOWNLOAD

CHECK ALSO:  Distruction Boyz – Umuthi ft. Dladla Mshunqisi